Skip to content

Welcome new Eagle Totem contributor Kenneth Bailey

September 1, 2011

Please welcome new Eagle Totem contributor Kenneth Bailey. I’ll let him introduce himself:

I graduated from Eastern Michigan with a Bachelors of Science degree in Engineering Physics. I’ve followed EMU athletics over the years but I’m not what you would call a superfan as EMU hasn’t really given me much to be proud about since the Earl Boykins era. I probably follow University of Michigan athletics more closely. That changed somewhat with me getting back into photography in earnest. My main sports interests are football, baseball and hockey.

As far as my photography interests go, they started when I took a photography class in high school. For a while, I used my mom’s trusty Pentax K-1000 but I slipped out of photography for a while until I got my first digital camera in 2000. My interest has grown from there and it really started to shoot off when I launched my blog.

Ken will be providing original photographs for Eagle Totem, beginning with the football game this weekend. You can view his non-EMU photographs, as well as the ones we don’t use here, at his blog, Michigan Exposures. Welcome, Ken!

As a reminder, contributors are welcome here, particularly if you’re interested in covering a sport or an aspect of a sport that we’re not yet doing much with. If you’re interested in contributing, please send an email to eagletotemblog@gmail.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

