Skip to content

Name this blog!

September 2, 2010

I need a name for this blog. I asked before, but I wanted to give this its own post.

Suggestions so far (excessively silly and/or just not gonna happen ideas are listed in the interest of brainstorming, but struck through):

  • Forever Huron
  • The Other Michigan
  • Green Talons
  • The Mighty Green and White
  • Eagle Totem
  • Huron State Fighting EMUs

The ideal suggestion will honor the past (MSNC, “Normalites”, Hurons) while reflecting the present (EMU Eagles), and will be unique, or at least uncommon. This is not a football-specific blog, so sport-specific references are out, but Elton Rynearson references are fair game since he served as head coach of every varsity sport then offered, and as AD. But I’m not holding out for ideal, I’ll settle for good enough. So please share any suggestions you can think of — no matter how silly — in the comments on this post, and invite others to make suggestions here also. If I get a bunch of good ones, maybe we’ll vote.

I don’t make any money from this, so I can’t pay you, but I promise that if I end up using your suggestion I will 1. post a permanent attribution indicating that the name was your idea (using your name, nickname, screen name, or whatever you’d like) and linking to your blog/website (if you like) and 2. if this ever turns a profit, I will donate the entire profit of the first profitable month to the EMU department, athletic team, fund, or non-political student organization of your choice (in your name, or anonymously if you prefer). That and my sincere thanks is all I can offer. Suggest away!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 3:24 pm

    I honestly think “Beware of Emus” or “Emus attack when provoked” are funny names, and apt if you’re going for Humor but its a style thing. To me nothing is wrong with Funny, but I suppose I would not have called my blog “Bovine Brigade”.

  2. ryan permalink
    September 2, 2010 5:30 pm

    Eagles Eyrie. It is where Eagles live and also is defined as an abode that sits high. Plus, it’s alliterative quality makes it more likely to be remembered.

Trackbacks

  1. Blog name « Eagle Totem

Leave a Reply

