Skip to content

Season previews and fall practice open thread

August 8, 2011
by

I’m staunchly opposed to doing double work, and that includes team previews. I’ve written a fairly in-depth preview for EMU football for Hustle Belt, the MAC blog at SBNation, and I’ll invite you to read it, and share your comments there. I also did a season preview question and answer with College Football Zealots a few months ago, and my thoughts haven’t changed much since then.

So rather than rehash all that, over the few weeks remaining in the pre-season, we’ll take a look at the Eagles’ opponents this fall. What do you want to know about the scheduled opponents? What questions would you like me to ask other bloggers?

Also, since fall practice starts in just a few minutes, feel free to use this as an open thread relating to that. Who do think is going to show significant improvement this year, which players and positions have you worried, and what is your prediction for this year? Or, if you’d rather discuss the great weather we’re having today, feel free to write about that. It’s an open thread, so have at it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kenneth Barna permalink
    August 9, 2011 8:41 am

    Dear cmadler,
    I don’t think we are getting the viewing or discussion on this site, because the site itself lists an article on the basketball player Bryant, and I think people view that as nothing new to discuss. Personally, I check your site at least three or four times a week, and that’s how I commented on the predictions.
    I really like this site, and hope that more people will read it, and comment on it.

Leave a Reply

