Skip to content

Anthony Clemmons decommitment confirmed

August 30, 2011

It took almost a week, but I finally found some additional information about Anthony Clemmons’s rumored decommitment, which we can probably now move from the rumor column to the fact column. He apparently spoke with All Eyes on U Hoops and had this to say:

There is no major reason and Eastern is still very much in the running, I just wanted to wait a little bit and take a few more visits before settling down. I felt I committed a little early before I was ready. I want to enjoy the recruitment process.

Personally, although he seemed like a good “get” for Rob Murphy, I’m not terribly concerned about a 17-year-old changing his mind after a few days. This sort of thing happens fairly regularly, and sometimes at a much higher profile (e.g. Terrence Jones). I take Clemmons at face value when he says he’s still considering EMU (assuming Murphy will still have him) but just wants to take a few more visits.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

